Organisation Organisation > Research Center
Name ASWU – Aswan University
Type Research Center
Where Sahary city, EGYPT

Aswan University branch was established in 1976 as a branch of Assuit University. n 2012 Aswan University was constructed as a governmental university by the presidential decree no. 311 of 11th of June 2013 and it now included 15 faculties (the faculties of arts, education, science, social work, engineering, energy engineering, veterinary medicine, agriculture, nursing, languages and translation, medicine, fisheries technology, commerce, specific education, and archaeology). It should be noted that the university main campus is located in Sahary City, Airport Road which occupies 400 acres in addition to the new headquarters in Aswan Al-Gadeda that occupies 98.5 acres. Aswan university includes 6 headquarters and 6 university dorms in Aswan City.


Aswan University is committed to providing the best education and research services opportunities to the students and the larger community with a level of quality comparable to the regional and international standards and providing an education based on scientific research to encourage students doing their utmost to become experienced graduates qualified for the changing circumstances. Aswan University is also obliged to improve the quality of manpower in the South Valley area in a way that meets the needs of this unique community and reaching distinguished and sustainable cooperation beneficial to us and our partners in the domains of education and social services.


0020097380446 – 00200973480901


Aswan University, Sahary city, airport road, Postal Code: 81528

Year 2017
Category Architecture Cultural Heritage Energy Resources
Target global
Title Underground Aqueducts: Types and Definitions